Ganesha known as Ganapati, Vinayaka, Pillaiyar and Binayak, is one of the best-known and most worshipped deities i n the Hindu pantheon. His image is found throughout India, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Bali (Indonesia), Bangladesh and Nepal. Hindu denominations worship him regardless of affiliations. Devotion to Ganesha is widely diffused and extends to Jains and Buddhists.

"Suklaambara Dharam Vishnum, Sashi Varnam Chatur Bhujam Prasanna Vadhanam Dhyaayet, Sarva Vighna Upashaanthaye"


Shiva is known as the "Creator, maintainer and the destroyer" within the Trimurti, the Hindu trinity that includes Brahma and Vishnu. In Shaivism tradition, Shiva is the Supreme being who creates, protects and transforms the universe. In the tradition of Hinduism called Shaktism, the Goddess, or Devi, is described as supreme, yet Shiva is revered along with Vishnu and Brahma. A goddess is stated to be the energy and creative power (Shakti) of each, with Parvati (Sati) the equal complementary partner of Shiva. He is one of the five equivalent deities in Panchayatana puja of the Smarta tradition of Hinduism. According to the Shaivism sect, the highest form of Shiva is formless, limitless, transcendent and unchanging absolute Brahman, and the primal Atman (soul, self) of the universe. There are many both benevolent and fearsome depictions of Shiva. In benevolent aspects, he is depicted as an omniscient Yogi who lives an ascetic life on Mount Kailash as well as a householder with wife Parvati and his two children, Ganesha and Kartikeya. In his fierce aspects, he is often depicted slaying demons. Shiva is also known as Adiyogi Shiva, regarded as the patron god of yoga, meditation and arts.

"Guru Brahma Gurur Vishnu,

Guru Devo Maheshwaraha

Guru Saakshat Para Brahma

Tasmai Sree Gurave Namaha"


Sun (Surya): In the group of other planets, he is normally shown facing towards east, standing in the center. Around him are the rest of the planets facing in all different direction but not towards each other. He rides are chariot with one wheel which is pulled by seven horses symbolizing the seven colors of white light and seven days of the week. He is also known as Ravi.

Moon (Chandra): In the images, he is never portrayed as a complete person. Only his upper body with two hands holding a lotus each, riding a chariot pulled by 10 horses is shown. He is also known as Soma.

Mars (Mangala): Mangala is a Ferocious God holding with two holding weapons and 2 in mudras. His transport is a ram.

Mercury (Budha): Budha has four hands and rides on a chariot or Lion. Out of which, three of his hands holds a sword, a shield and a mace and the fourth hand is in a mudra.

Jupiter (Brihaspathi): He is the teacher of Gods and is praised in Rig Veda. He is shown sitting on a chariot pulled by 8 horses each showing one branch of knowledge.

Venus (Sukra): Sukra is the teacher of the Demons. He has four hands and rides on a chariot pulled by 8 horses. Three of his hands hold a staff, a rosary, a vessel of gold while the fourth hand is held in a mudra.

Sani (Saturn): Sani is a god who makes or breaks fortunes by his planetary position for which individuals fear him. He is shown with four hands riding on a chariot or a buffalo or even a vulture. He has three hands in which he holds an arrow, a bow and a javelin while his other hand is held in a mudra.

Rahu: He somewhat looks like Budha (Mercury) but both Gods differ in fundamental nature. Just like how Budha rides a white lion, he is shown riding a black lion. But just like Budha, he carries all the same weapons.

Ketu: In Sanskrit, Ketu means comet. It is said that he has a tail of a serpent in his body and his nature very much matched to that of a comet. In pictures, he shown riding a vulture and holding a mace.


Ramakrishna Reddy

Sai Reddy

Ashok Mandla

Opening 5:30 AM (5:00 AM during Mandalam)
Nirmalya Darsanam 5:30 AM (5:00 AM during Mandalam)
Sankhabhishekam and Malar Nivedyam 5:05 AM (ONLY during Mandalam)
Mahaganapathi Homam / Ganapathi Homam 5:45 to 6:15 AM (5:15 to 5:45 AM during Mandalam)
Poornabhishekam 6:30 AM
Usha Pooja with Deeparadhana 7:00 to 7:15 AM
Madhyahna Pooja with Deeparadhana 9:30 to 9:45 AM
(10:00 to 10:15 AM on Wednesdays, Saturdays & Sundays, 10:30 to 10:45 AM during Mandalam and on Important festival days)
Closing 10:00 AM
(10:30 AM on Wednesdays, Saturdays & Sundays,
11:00 AM during Mandalam and on Important festival days)
Opening 5:30 PM (5:00 PM during Mandalam)
Deeparadhana At Sunset (Trisandhya)  (6:00 PM during Mandalam)
Athazha Pooja with Deeparadhana 8:30 to 8:45 PM
Harivarasanam 8:50 to 9:00 PM
Closing 9:00 PM